Floresville Independent School District

Skip to main content
Main Menu Toggle
Dr. Sherri Bays » Posts


Thank an FISD Trustee!

January is designated School Board Recognition Month in Texas, and this is an excellent time to thank our Board of Trustees for their commitment and contributions to all FISD students, staff and taxpayers.

School board members serve countless hours working to make public education the best it can be for every child.  They voluntarily accept the enormous job of governing our school district, focusing on the future success of every FISD student. Developing confident leaders and productive citizens with character and knowledge in preparation for a prosperous life is a tremendous task.  Great leadership always begins with willing ears, a positive attitude and a desire to make a difference.   

We appreciate these local leaders for truly caring about our kids.  Thank you, Trustees, for dedicating your heart and hands to FISD!

Rachel Peña, President
District 3

Neysa Choate, Vice President
District 4

Ryan Bippert, Secretary
District 2

Bill Meuth, Treasurer
District 1

Nancy Jurgajtis, Member
District 5

Steven Ibrom, Member
District 6

Kenneth Leonhardt
District 7

5 years ago by Sherri Bays Icon for voting the post Icon indicating the post has been voted 8 Give an apple for this post